UFSC celebrates 58th anniversary


Congratulations, UFSC!

Today, 18 December, the UFSC community celebrates another year of history. Founded in 1960, UFSC has campuses on Florianópolis, Joinville, Blumenau, Araranguá and Curitibanos, bringing the quality of public higher education to all corners of the Santa Catarina state.

In 2017, UFSC had more than 46 thousand students enrolled at all education levels. On its five campuses, it offers more than 100 undergraduate programs and more than 60 graduate programs. In only one year, research at UFSC has generated 11,208 bibliographic productions and 6,542 technical productions. In the same period, the University has carried out 12,148 outreach actions.

All this at the service of Brazilian and Santa Catarina society. UFSC is yours. UFSC is ours.